Ghana | Scam | Fraud | Traveling

Michael Blackson’s Rant About Ghana Was Needed Shame on Ghanaians Ignoring Serious Issues

TB Obwoge
5 min read6 days ago

Friday, 20 September 2024

By: TB Obwoge

Ghana is a scamming country! I said it a million times, I lived it and because of the color of my light African American skin I was always a target. Ghanaians arguing with me about being a “real Black person,” to thinking they would make month or two worth of income off of me.

No one has to sit and take them time to say, “ooo it’s only some!” When the culture and nature of the country is scamming. It is not being ignored, even the UK High Commissioner spoke about corruption being normalized in Ghana’s society.

I lost around 60 pounds in Ghana, from living in a poorly developed areas of Greater Accra, that I loved by the way, to often not having money. When I did have money almost every Ghanaian thought it belonged to them.

People that called themselves friends wanted to eat off of me for free, overcharging, fraud, scamming was everyday all day long. But the Nigerians, the Chadians, Liberians and the Lebanese didn’t try these things. A Chadian and several Nigerians often fed me when I had nothing but almost every Ghanaian I encountered when I was hungry tried to take from me.

Photo Created by Author using CANVA

--

--

TB Obwoge

Check Me Out (https://www.laceyshouse.org/ ) Writes About How About The News Mostly in African Countries | President of a Nonprofit